That’s What Friends Are For…

 

That what friend are for : เพลงที่มีความหมายดีๆ สำหรับคำว่า “เพื่อน”…

เพลงนี้ Burt Bacharach และ Carole Bayer Sagerได้เป็นผู้ประพันธ์ไว้ในปี 1982 โดย Rod Stewart  เป็นผู้ขับร้อง Soundtrack ในภาพยนต์เรื่อง Night Shift แต่เวอร์ชั่นนั้นกลับไม่เป็นที่รู้จัก That what friend are for กลับมาดังอีกครั้งในงานคอนเสิร์ตการกุศล American Foundation for AIDS Research ปี 1985 โดย Dionne Warwick เป็นผู้นำกลับมาร้องร่วมกับเพื่อนๆอีกหลายคน เช่น Elton John, Stevie Wonder และ Glady Knight เป็นต้น…

แม้ในภายหลังมีคนนำเพลงนี้มาร้องอีกหลากหลายเวอร์ชัน แต่ไม่มีเวอร์ชันไหนเป็นที่กล่าวถึงและยอมรับเท่าที่ Dionne Warwick เคยร้อง ผุ้คนส่วนใหญ่เมื่อพูดถึงเพลงนี้ ก็จะยกให้ Dionne Warwick เป็นเจ้าของไปโดยปริยาย…

สำหรับเนื้อเพลง That what friend are for มีดังนี้…

And I, never thought I’d feel this way
And as far as I’m concerned
I’m glad I’ve got a chance to say
That I do believe I love you

And if I, I should ever go away
Well than close your eyes
and try to feel the way we do today
And then if you can’t remember

Keep smiling (smiling)
Keep shining (shining)
Knowing you can always count on me
for sure
That’s what friends are for
For the good times (good times)
and the bad times (bad times)
I’ll be on your side forevermore
That’s what friends are for
Yeah

And I, though you heard it all before
Well I’ll tell you one more time
So I can be completely sure
So you know how much I love
And if I should ever go away
well then close your eyes and try
to feel the way we feel this day
and then if you can’t remember

Keep smiling (smiling)
Keep shining (shining)
Knowing you can always count on me
for sure
That’s what friends are for
Oh in good times (good times)
and in bad times (bad times)
I’ll be on your side forevermore
That’s what friends are for

ใส่ความเห็น

